WRPG>JRPG

Posted: February 17, 2010 in video games

I am thoroughly enjoying my playthrough of Mass Effect 2, and before that I was enjoying Dragon Age: Origins. White Knight Chronicles was recently released but I have no interest in it for it doesn’t break out of the jrpg mold in anyway, that and the review consensus is mostly negative. I look forward to FFXIII for my ps3 but I don’t expect great things out of that game for I’ve been keeping up with the reviews from the east and user reviews on the net. mhmm, I can remember a golden age of jrpgs not too long ago but they seem to be largely absent from the current gen. It could also be that they aren’t as heavily advertised for in this gen because there definitely are jrpgs out on multiplats.

What do I like in my rpg? Dialogue-trees, path options (be good or bad), character customization, assault rifles, and big worlds. Screw the swords/magic-only elements that have long dominated rpgs!

One more thing: Tali’Zorah nar Rayya ❤

Leave a Reply

